Page 11 of 37 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 362

Thread: B5 Changes (may not be 100% accurate)

  1. #101
    Mart Ini Guest

    Default

    Shotgun has been changed; Now shoots faster, in a tigher cone but only does 75 damage with a direct hit. Also has a penalty which disallows you from shooting for a set amount of time after you've been hit.


    Why does the shotgun only get the penalty? Why not all guns? Seems unfair.

  2. #102
    steeb Guest

    Default

    so that you dont get those annoying people just using the shotgun hoping for a lucky kill I use the shotgun sometimes, but only if i feel the map is closed enough, like i use it on origin for example

  3. #103
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mart Ini View Post

    Why does the shotgun only get the penalty? Why not all guns? Seems unfair.
    Because the Shotgun is capable of doing higher burst damage than the other weapons. The delay was put in to avoid stupidly lucky kills with the weapon.

    It's a small amount of milliseconds, somewhere around 100 probably.

  4. #104
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    i think it's actually 200ms but we've tried it out a few times and it's all but undetectable by human fingers.
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    The land of donuts and moose meat
    Posts
    1,277

    Default

    It's 250 milliseconds, actually.

    It wouldn't be particularily difficult to add to the other weapons, but I've got three reasons against that:

    1) It's already a damn hack
    2) The other weapons don't have the same problem the shottie has in this particular instance
    3) It would be really noticable on the rapid fire weapons.

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    137

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.SharK View Post
    It's a small amount of milliseconds, somewhere around 100 probably.
    Quote Originally Posted by Paegus View Post
    i think it's actually 200ms
    Quote Originally Posted by starstriker1 View Post
    It's 250 milliseconds, actually.
    *puts on professor glasses and whips out a clipboard* but I do believe the fact of the matter, which is based on NO information whatsoever, is that the delay is approximately 275 milliseconds or 275000 microseconds.

    Hmm. Yes. Quite. Indeed. Marvellous.

  7. #107
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VoiceOfDecember View Post
    *puts on professor glasses and whips out a clipboard* but I do believe the fact of the matter, which is based on NO information whatsoever, is that the delay is approximately 275 milliseconds or 275000 microseconds.

    Hmm. Yes. Quite. Indeed. Marvellous.
    Math problems?
    Call 450 - [X(Y)+400(xi)]-[320/2.632(x)] ^2

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    The land of donuts and moose meat
    Posts
    1,277

    Default

    As the guy who coded it, I can say without hesitation that it is a quarter of a second.

    [edit] Hey, look at the front page. Looks like you guys get to take a look at Decay!

  9. #109
    Boat Builder Guest

    Default

    Hey hey, one thing i'd like to know is being slightly tweaked come b5, is a couple of things on the hud that seem to act a little funny on a widescreen monitor.

    Just the little location box, radio selection menu, and the little yellow name you get when you mouse over people. The rest of the hud works fine, so i don't believe it's me doing anything wrong.

    To be specific, the location box is to the left of the middle, as is the radio menu. The yellow player name is to the right.

    If you've seen this before and know that it's just a mistake i've made, that'd be all the better.

    Cheers.
    Last edited by Boat Builder; 8th September 2007 at 20:07.

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    The land of donuts and moose meat
    Posts
    1,277

    Default

    Widescreen issues are known, I don't know if they're high on the priority list, though...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •