Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Spray help

  1. #1
    Boj Guest

    Question Spray help

    so i've got this image that i made that i want to use as my spray, i converted it to a VTF but when i go to upload it, my spray doesn't change in the options menu.

    What am i doing wrong and how can i fix it

    here's the image in .PNG format:

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,025

    Default

    Scale it down to 128x128, a .vtf's size has to be a power of 2 if you want to use it as a spray, and there's a pretty restrictive file size limit aswell.

    "You are austrian btw. Hitler was austrian.
    Good to know where you are leeching your comments from."

    - E.s|Chuck (German)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,987

    Default

    I think I used CounterStrike:Source to convert my image to a spray logo. Then I copied it and loaded it with Hidden.

    Quote Originally Posted by QReaper View Post
    You are one sick (albeit ass kicking) bastard, you know that?

  4. #4
    Boj Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [TSAT]Flow View Post
    Scale it down to 128x128, a .vtf's size has to be a power of 2 if you want to use it as a spray, and there's a pretty restrictive file size limit aswell.
    What's the filesize limit

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,025

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Boj View Post
    What's the filesize limit
    Can't check rigth now, but if the file is too big, you'll get an error message telling you.

    "You are austrian btw. Hitler was austrian.
    Good to know where you are leeching your comments from."

    - E.s|Chuck (German)

  6. #6
    Boj Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [TSAT]Flow View Post
    Can't check rigth now, but if the file is too big, you'll get an error message telling you.
    well i didn't get an error message, it just didn't do anything at all

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,025

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Boj View Post
    well i didn't get an error message, it just didn't do anything at all
    Could you upload the .vtf somewhere so I can check what's wrong with it? Might aswell add an alpha layer to get rid of the background if you want.

    "You are austrian btw. Hitler was austrian.
    Good to know where you are leeching your comments from."

    - E.s|Chuck (German)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    532

    Default

    Easiest way to do it is use it as your css/tf2 spray then get it from the css/tf2 game files because those games will automatically convert images to be usable where hidden won't.
    I am reborn as an ocelot
    You disapprove

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    2,563

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wuped View Post
    Easiest way to do it is use it as your css/tf2 spray then get it from the css/tf2 game files because those games will automatically convert images to be usable where hidden won't.
    Hacker


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •