Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Server Error when trying to start

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation Server Error when trying to start

    Hey guys,

    I've just set up an hidden server using this Tutorial *clicl*
    Now, when I'm trying to start the server i get error, that less than 128MB is available.
    I googled the error and tried to change the compatibility mode but it won't work.
    Can you help me?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    You may want to try the Steam forums. This mod will not have much impact on core server operations such as memory allocation
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paegus View Post
    You may want to try the Steam forums. This mod will not have much impact on core server operations such as memory allocation
    I don't think it's a problem of memory allocation, i think there is a problem because I'm trying to host it on a vServer and there isn't a fitting graphics hardware allocated. Does anyone know a solution?
    Last edited by Tevio; 21st January 2014 at 15:42.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    A server wont care about gfx memory. Are you infraction trying to use a client as a server or a purely dedicated server?

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4

    Default

    nope, it's a dedicated vServer with Windows Server 2008 R2 Datacenter

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    So graphics is a non-issue. check how much ram is allocated to the server/process.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I called the support and I've got 4GB RAM hard allocated to the machine.
    *Server Start*I made a screenshot from the start with opened taskmanager, does this help?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •