Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37

Thread: Cant launch the game / HL2.exe crash

  1. #11

    Default

    I would like to let you know that I specifically created this account on the forums to thank you for this post

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Yes, thank you very much. I was very confused at first.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    additional thanks for this thread. I was pulling out my hair going WTF

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    hey well that worked but now it says preparing to launch and nothing happenes

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I am not able to play the game either. I keep getting the "hl2.exe has stopped working" as soon as the game launches. I have the game downloaded, i have sdk 2006 installed. And i have restarted steam and done the "-dxlevel 80" launch option. and i am about to throw my computer across the room. I have tried EVERYTHING multiple times and i cannot get it to work.
    PLEASE HELP ME!!!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    A large rock orbiting a larger ball of fire
    Posts
    217

    Default

    Right click Source SDK 2006, click on properties, and go to local files. Verify Integrity of Tool Cache. If that doesn't work try reinstalling it.
    Use the search function for questions-It really works!

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    Can you launch and play the source SDK base 2006 engine/tech demo?
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I tried this and it did nothing. I have reinstalled it at least 6 times -_-.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    No when i launch it, i get to to the Valve splash screen and then after that it just crashes and says "hl2.exe has stopped working" but source base 2007 works fine?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    No when i launch it, i get to to the Valve splash screen and then after that it just crashes and says "hl2.exe has stopped working" but source base 2007 works fine?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •