Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Steam account used elsewhere.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Steam account used elsewhere.

    Just as the title suggests.Whenever I try to enter a server I get this error and then it prompts me to enter my steam ID and password...

    EDIT:I also get *Steam ticket has expired* on the same window of the login page.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    342

    Default

    1) Change your password.
    2)Rename ClientRegistry.blob to ClientRegistryOLD.blob on the STEAM folder. (C:\Program Files\Steam\clientregistery.blob)
    3) Restart STEAM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    This is what mines doing aswell. Ive tried what you said but it hasn't seemed to of worked.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Africa, Niger
    Posts
    85

    Default

    ive reinstalled the hidden mod - with deleteing all of the old files. Worked for me
    if you're lookin' for trouble - I'm the man to see. If you're lookin' for a-satisfaction I'm satisfaction - guaranteed

  5. #5

    Default

    None of these worked for me

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    Exit steam
    Move the SteamApps folder out of the Steam folder (but on the save drive, so it moves instantly instead of taking 50 years)
    Uninstall Steam completely, delete any remains of the Steam folder
    Reinstall Steam w/o signing in.
    Exit Steam
    Copy the SteamApps folder back
    Restart Steam
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    First,I'd like to say thanks to whoever posted on this thread with an answer,I've tried a dozen of things but found out what the problem was for me.Steam Beta.If anyone of you is experiencing this check if you didn't accidentally install Steam Beta.Above the tabs in steam you will see other tabs go to Steam>Settings and at the first page try and find Beta Participation,and to the right you'll see if you are in a beta.If you are,hit change,then opt out of all betas and restart Steam.

    Hope it works for you too!(Even though now I get an error saying my version is different from that of the server's T_T)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •