Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32

Thread: This is how you fix the "Incorrect version" problem

  1. #21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    Provide screenshots please, I don't understand you.
    When I try to connect to a server using "connect <ip>" in the dev console, it starts the load screen for a second then closes out and shows this message in the console:

    ] connect <85.84.249.219:27015>
    Bad server address (<85.84.249.219:27015>)

    This has happened on at least 5 servers, though it seems I could connect to the hidden cow server, but I was immediately kicked because of a player slot reservation

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    928

    Default

    You don't want the chevron brackets when connecting from the console, so you should be typing connect 85.84.249.219:27015. Have fun...

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    118

    Default

    ^ That. Well put.
    Sparks

  4. #24

    Default

    it worked, you are credit to team

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I tried to use the "connect" command in the console with the right ip address, and it said either that my game doesn't match the servers version or that i'm logged in through another computer. I've logged in multiple times but it still is coming, WTF should i do? and don't tell me to reinstall steam or The Hidden Source cause i've already done that!2012-09-12_00001.jpg 2012-09-12_00003.jpg

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    118

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maximal113 View Post
    I tried to use the "connect" command in the console with the right ip address, and it said either that my game doesn't match the servers version or that i'm logged in through another computer. I've logged in multiple times but it still is coming, WTF should i do? and don't tell me to reinstall steam or The Hidden Source cause i've already done that!2012-09-12_00001.jpg 2012-09-12_00003.jpg
    From what i've seen in another thread you're probably using the Steam Beta version, make sure to use the regular Steam client.
    Sparks

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    /stickied this right here

    cause you know... people read stickies...
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    The console does not open or it won't connect to the server?
    I'vetried this and it says "connection failed after 4 retries" and i tried a ton of servers! any help?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    118

    Default

    Awsome
    Sparks

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Boxy View Post
    You don't want the chevron brackets when connecting from the console, so you should be typing connect 85.84.249.219:27015. Have fun...
    I've just noticed u posted this thnx for the help it's working now

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •