Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 58

Thread: Potential fix for server not showing up in server browser

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    25

    Default

    This solution does not seem to remedy my problem either. Are there any other fixes I'm unaware of?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Wow, I have completely racked my brain and what knowledge I have of dedicated servers and have come up with nothing. I initialize the server, no problem, everything in the console looks good. I can see my server in my favorites. I can connect to it with no problem. The only thing that's kicking my butt is I can't get it to appear on the public internet server list. I've google'd until I've goggled. I had a TF2 server running just prior on the same machine with no problem. I'm running Linux with the latest Kernel. I've made several Dedicated server's on linux before without problem. Help?

    Thanks,
    -Kin

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    342

    Default

    sv_lan 0
    sv_master_legacy_mode 0
    heartbeat

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sniper View Post
    sv_lan 0
    sv_master_legacy_mode 0
    heartbeat
    I did. That was the first thing I did when I found this thread. Still no good.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Well, I'd like to give one last update. Get this, I start the hidden server on my Linux machine, doesn't show up on server list. I started an identical server on a Windows 7 machine to see if it would show up and it did. BUUUUUUT, the server I was seeing was from the linux machine. The server on the linux machine will only show up if the server on the windows machine is up as well, but the server on the windows machine doesn't show up. I have the linux machine ported but not the windows machine. They're both on the same network. I was WTF'ing all over the place. Well, I guess this is something beyond Hidden and more of a networking issue. Thanks anyway.

    -Kin

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    the issue was never with hidden per-say. Valve has mucked with the netcode parts of srcds. Any older mods will experience this issue.
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    as per https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=192367 there is a web api from valve that will show you if your server is working.

    http://api.steampowered.com/ISteamAp...19&format=json for example shows:
    Code:
    {
    	"response": {
    		"success": true,
    		"servers": [
    			{
    				"addr": "37.220.23.42:27019",
    				"gmsindex": 1,
    				"appid": 215,
    				"gamedir": "hidden",
    				"region": 3,
    				"secure": true,
    				"lan": false,
    				"gameport": 27019,
    				"specport": 0
    			}
    		]
    		
    	}
    }
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    problem solved \ repaired

    1. ./steam -command update -game "episode1" -dir ../episodeone -verify_all -retry
    2. add your server.cfg:

    Code:
    sv_master_legacy_mode 0
    setmaster remove hl2master.steampowered.com:27011
    setmaster remove hl2master.steampowered.com:27015
    setmaster add hl2master.steampowered.com:27011
    setmaster add hl2master.steampowered.com:27015
    heartbeat
    good luck guys
    Last edited by Paegus; 1st October 2012 at 05:08.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Extreme low earth orbit
    Posts
    5,054

    Default

    If someone can confirm the above, i'll add it to the top post.
    Custom HUD
    Radio Menu
    Demo Key
    Hidden:SourceMod
    Hydrogen is a colorless, odorless gas,
    that when left alone in suffucient quantities
    for sufficient time, will think about itself.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Nothing here works I still get your version doesn't match the server. I'm just trying to get the server on the list but the legacy mode is causing the problem any help here.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •