PDA

View Full Version : Source SDK Error (aka MountFileSystem v1.2)



steeb
8th September 2007, 10:47
Last night i started making a map, and when i came to compile it it kept saying

MountFileSystem(236) failed : No steam content servers available

or something to that effect

and this morning i went to load up source SDK to run hammer, but Source SDK closes on startup with the same error message

'MountFileSystem(236) failed: SteamMountFileSystem(3932,236,0x13b7fc74=,0x13b7fd 74) failed with error: No Steam Content Servers Are Available'

is it to do with the steam servers? or has my steam messed up?

sorry if this is in the wrong section, but i did consider this a 'technical' problem

Paegus
8th September 2007, 11:12
thread below yours (http://forum.hidden-source.com/showthread.php?t=8823) says...


1) google (http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=mountfilesystem)

2) steam support (http://support.steampowered.com/cgi-bin/steampowered.cfg/php/enduser/std_alp.php?p_sid=FrjJ1sli&p_page=1&p_pv=&p_prods=&prod_lvl1=&p_new_search=1&p_search_type=answers.search_nl&p_search_text=mountfilesystem)

3) steam forums (http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/search.php?searchid=565304)

steeb
8th September 2007, 12:12
oops, sorry, was abit eager and didnt search :( thanks for the help

seems like its the latest steam update thats messed things up, surprise surprise

EDIT: On another note, can anybody help me out with GMOD 10, i just got it today, and i got the hidden content, and copied everything over, but when i goto load up a hidden map it crashes, but i dont have a problem with other maps, any ideas?

Boxy
8th September 2007, 14:03
GMod requires an info_player_start in the level I think. I've added them to the levels for B5 release, but that won't really help you out right now. I don't know of a work around for it...

steeb
8th September 2007, 14:44
ah right then :) i just thought i was doing something wrong

alX
8th September 2007, 14:48
EDIT: On another note, can anybody help me out with GMOD 10, i just got it today, and i got the hidden content, and copied everything over, but when i goto load up a hidden map it crashes, but i dont have a problem with other maps, any ideas?

I got the same problem.
When everything is loaded, when the game will start, it crashes. :confused:
By the way, the models works fine. If you want to pose the ragdolls with less difficult, try to remove the weight (put it 1).

Paegus
8th September 2007, 15:16
make a copy of the map and use entspy or something to rename one of the info_marine/hidden_spawn entries to info_player_start.

scratch
8th September 2007, 18:28
This damn error is there for almost a day now.

Fortunately, there is a fix:
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=595020

I haven't tried it though, don't feel like messing with Steam right now.

[Edit]
Working again.