PDA

View Full Version : bots



heartbreak32
21st February 2007, 16:35
how do you add bots in hidden:source?

Daedalus
21st February 2007, 16:40
Pull down the console, enable cheats (sv_cheats 1), then type bot_add repeatedly till the server's full of the twitchy buggers.

Use mat_wireframe 2 to find the hidden if you spawn as IRIS.

Zabiela
21st February 2007, 18:59
BTW the bots are retarded. I mean, they cant shoot. All they can do is walk, and turn, and glitch out.

Paegus
21st February 2007, 19:13
bot_mimic is kinda fun... though they'll just as likely mow themselves down in the process and it's impossible to get them to switch to secondary weapons...

Zabiela
21st February 2007, 19:15
I couldnt get mimic to work. Is there a certain moment to enter it?

Paegus
21st February 2007, 19:25
no.. but the number you get from status is indexed from 1 while the number bot_mimic uses is indexed from 0 so if you are number 3 you need to bot_mimic 2

Ging
21st February 2007, 20:13
Just doing bot_mimic 1 will get all the bots to mimic you, which is generally enough for most people.