PDA

View Full Version : hdn_overwatch_ghs_v1-2



Glitched System
12th January 2007, 20:20
Updated version of hdn_overwatch_ghs_v1-2

http://ghs-zombiemod.com/hidden/hdn_overwatch_ghs_v1-2.bsp.bz2

Zabiela
12th January 2007, 20:36
How much work did you do on this? Screens would be nice.

Paegus
12th January 2007, 21:47
just call it hdn_overwatch2... complex map names are the suck.

Glitched System
13th January 2007, 07:07
www.ghs-zombiemod.com/pcs/

Pictures are there. ;)

hutch
13th January 2007, 07:11
www.ghs-zombiemod.com/pcs/

Pictures are there. ;)

No wide screen? Poor kid.

Glitched System
13th January 2007, 07:12
I just spent around $700 on new comp parts =/

Zabiela
13th January 2007, 07:14
Its the same map with less light :confused:

You should remake overwatch from scratch. ;)

Paegus
13th January 2007, 09:18
don't remind me... i've still got that complete rebuild of lockdown to finish somewhere around here. turned it into an origin/delta-labs clone though so idk what the point is really...

Kira Yamato
13th January 2007, 09:59
No wide screen? Poor kid.

I'm actually very happy not having wide screen. My monitor refreshes faster then yours.

Paegus
13th January 2007, 10:30
24ms response time caps the refresh rate at 42Hz
16ms ≈ 62Hz
12ms ≈ 83Hz
8ms ≈ 125Hz
5ms ≈ 200Hz
2ms ≈ 500Hz

too bad the human eye can't detect any difference at all above 75Hz. video card output and monitor input needs be no higher as there's no point.

widescreen @ 5ms > 5:4 @ 2ms imo

Handsome
13th January 2007, 10:34
too bad the human eye can't detect any difference at all above 75Hz.
False.

I make the difference between 75, 85, and 100 anyday, anytime. Teh flickers, teh flickers, my eyes are the bleeds!!