PDA

View Full Version : Ladders



Glitched System
18th December 2006, 20:01
I can not, for the love of god, figure out how to make ladders work. Does anyone know how to make them work?

Boxy
18th December 2006, 20:15
Dont use the HL2 style of ladder, use the CSS style of ladder instead.

Bang a brush in front of your ladder model and plaster that mother brusher with the LADDER texture. When compiled the brush obviously wont be rendered to the viewer but will allow IRIS and 617 alike to clamber up and down your ladders.

Paegus
18th December 2006, 20:20
no func_wall requirement?

Boxy
18th December 2006, 20:25
no func_wall requirement?

No func_wall requirement. And so the student is pwned...

Glitched System
18th December 2006, 20:34
Thank you very much.;)

Fluffy
20th December 2006, 02:29
no func_wall requirement?

func_wall is old-school legacy support son! you should be using func_detail!!!