PDA

View Full Version : FNFC Issue



Kira Yamato
26th November 2006, 13:53
I was on I think FNFC #2/#3 when I got this issue. When ever I'd change view in any way the server would drop me. Changing Cameras, Changing to Helmet Cameras, and Spawning all disconnected me whats wrong?

TheMorris
26th November 2006, 19:10
I really have no idea what would cause this, I'll go test it out and talk to Dan.

ThunderDan
26th November 2006, 20:06
That's server number three - and I'm not sure what's wrong yet.
It doesn't create any type of message in the logs.

For me it has been random; sometimes it happens and sometimes it doesn't.

2ndLt.Rene[3/1]
26th November 2006, 20:53
as far as i've heard its a Steam Issue!

ThunderDan
27th November 2006, 04:52
Actually it's something that, out of the 3 FNFC servers, I only experience on #3 - so while it may be related to the recent steam update it also has a particular relation with that servers configuration.

2ndLt.Rene[3/1]
27th November 2006, 05:01
well when i did pålay.. i couldent join my own!.... it Kicked mw out to...and here for some days ago i asked a person on my server...he did say it was steam!

Kira Yamato
27th November 2006, 06:37
who here uses custom decals?

Daedalus
27th November 2006, 11:36
who here uses custom decals?

You mean custom (http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/8108/wentthatwayhx9.jpg) sprays (http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/126/hiddenpimp2ye9.jpg)?

Kira Yamato
27th November 2006, 11:37
Yes thats what I mean...

Daedalus
27th November 2006, 12:05
Yes thats what I mean...

Ah, never heard of them. :p

Cheesey
27th November 2006, 13:57
LOL, Daedaluy, those are gorgous! :D! Especially the "Where went Daedalus?"! :D!!!

In B5 there should be an option to set the spraylogo as in HL2....!

Kira Yamato
27th November 2006, 14:07
You can make your own spray and force HS to load it with a little command.

Cheesey
27th November 2006, 14:16
Yeah, I know, but it would be easier if you can change and add your spraylogo just like in HL2, HL2: DM, CS:S, ...;)

Daedalus
27th November 2006, 15:21
Nah, I like it how most people don't actually know how to do it. :p

-SM-SUCKER
27th November 2006, 16:13
Yeah, I know, but it would be easier if you can change and add your spraylogo just like in HL2, HL2: DM, CS:S, ...;)
There is in fact a little tutorial somewhere around this forum how to get this "Import Spray-Button" back.

Cheesey
27th November 2006, 16:46
Really? Thanks, I'll look for that! But it's not that important, just a suggestion for the B5! ;)

Daily Terror
29th January 2007, 23:50
I would like to know :D Would anybody please send me the link to the tutorial =)