PDA

View Full Version : My server doesnt show up?



Jam06
26th July 2006, 17:46
My server doesn't show up on the list and when someone adds the IP it doesnt work, anyone know why?

Dr.SharK
26th July 2006, 17:50
1. Make sure you aren't firewalled!

2. Add the following commands to your config.cfg

sv_region 255
sv_lan 0

Jam06
26th July 2006, 18:02
Thanks, now it must be showing up because 2 people joined. But my mate can't find it anywhere O_o

Paegus
27th July 2006, 09:02
check your router settings... it's probablly assigning a random port number to it which will be listed in the game server browsers but connection to xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:yyyyy wont work because the yyyyy might just be wrong...

if you're forwarding ports to an IP assigned by something called DHCP (found in the LAN settings page of your router) it probably wont work as most routers treat that as a pointless forward.