PDA

View Full Version : Door after round!



DOOM
6th July 2006, 10:02
Hi, in my map u can open a door, and if this door is at the end of round open, its at the next round open!
that is not so good because u must press a button to open it, and if trigger every round start with a logic_auto u can hear the door :( !
plz fix this in b5 ;) !

Dr.SharK
6th July 2006, 11:39
Oh good God the grammar!

I'd like to help you, but that language is not very comprehensible. It is very likely it is possible to fix this in the map itsefl actually.

DOOM
6th July 2006, 13:05
Oh good God the grammar!




:mad:

I'M FROM GERMANY AND NOT FROM BRITAN!
that isn't very nice, i know it myself!

Sonic
6th July 2006, 13:20
You could be from America, too. That's not nice. You're saying that Americans are stupid? I don't like you.



Just kidding, but remember to mention that you're from a non-English speaking country in your post. It prevents people from doing that exact thing.

Dr.SharK
6th July 2006, 15:06
Right so i understood the text now after reading it 3 times;

There is very likely a way to fix this in Hammer. How about a "onRoundEnd, reset" or something?



I'M FROM GERMANY AND NOT FROM BRITAN!

I'm from Denmark, not britian :s I just take my time writing posts so people can understand me better. =)

hutch
6th July 2006, 15:09
DOOM, das wir nicht bedeuten, Mittel zu sein, sein gerechtes, das dein Englisch nicht so gut ist. Aber mein Deutsch ist auch schlecht! Eine "onRoundEnd,Reset" Sache, es versuchen sollte arbeiten.

Dr.SharK
6th July 2006, 15:13
Sharky, das wir nicht bedeuten, Mittel zu sein, sein gerechtes, das dein Englisch nicht so gut ist. Aber mein Deutsch ist auch schlecht! Eine "onRoundEnd,Reset" Sache, es versuchen sollte arbeiten.

Yeah, it was random, i know. But something to reset it when the round ends. I have no idea how to do it, but there must be some way.

EDIT: My english is just fine :p

hutch
6th July 2006, 15:31
GAH!
I meant DOOM!
Sorry man :P its only 8:00 and I guess I was tired :p
*edit* how bad is my german?

scratch
6th July 2006, 16:00
DOOM, das wir nicht bedeuten, Mittel zu sein, sein gerechtes, das dein Englisch nicht so gut ist. Aber mein Deutsch ist auch schlecht! Eine "onRoundEnd,Reset" Sache, es versuchen sollte arbeiten.

LMAO!

;)

Doom: Es sollte über ein logic_auto entity möglich sein, einen onRoundEnd output einzubauen, der die Tür resetted.

DOOM
6th July 2006, 16:51
zu reseten nicht, oder?ich guck gleich mal!
das logic auto hab ich ja schon wegen den sounds,
Ich hab geguckt, da ist leider kein "reset" :(
//////////////////////////////////////////////////
I've look,but there isn't something like "reset" :(

And hutch, ur german is very bad ^^
write in english so i can understand u better :P !
Have u translated with google? ^^
I will translate it in english:

DOOM, which we do not mean to be means its fair, which is not so good your English. But my German is also bad! One “onRoundEnd, RESET” thing, it to try should work.

i don't know it's good?
transleted by google ^^

Dr.SharK
6th July 2006, 17:03
GAH!
I meant DOOM!
Sorry man :P its only 8:00 and I guess I was tired :p
*edit* how bad is my german?

LMAO! GG! :P

-SM-SUCKER
6th July 2006, 20:14
One advice: Post such thread in the mapping forum
Ein kleiner Tipp am Rande: Versuchs mal im mapping-forum

For the rest of you: try to "translate" bad english, it ain't that hard. Calling someone stupid because he isn't firm in more than his own language does not mean he's retarded (or a girl).

EDIT: hutch, your german english rocks, but check out this page next time: http://www.duden.de/

DOOM
9th July 2006, 17:19
ich glaub nicht das sich engländer oder amerikaner auf einer deutschen seite zu recht finden xD