PDA

View Full Version : 1 Player Server?



kingubu
19th June 2006, 08:04
I want to start a server with just 1 player slot so I can jungle gym around the maps to get familar with them.

The problem is that I start the server and it keeps saying "need 1 more connected player to start" even though I've set Max Players to "1".

Is there a server variable that can be set to play a map with just one person connected?

Thanks

Isolation
19th June 2006, 08:08
Open console, type sv_cheats 1, then bot_add. You'll have an idiot bot running around, but it's the only way.

kingubu
19th June 2006, 09:03
Thanks again!

That did the trick. Is there any way to make the bot never be Hidden?

SkaveRat
19th June 2006, 09:07
Dunno if there's a command for that. But if you're IRIS, just type in console "mat_wireframe 1" and you can see the hidden. Should do the job :D