PDA

View Full Version : Swallowing sound

Veon
2nd June 2006, 22:33
Sometimes sounds that appear to be swallowing or bubble sounds appear in Hidden, they seem to be coming from 617 himself and this has given him away quite a few time. Is it possible to fix? I know it is in the original HL2 and such but could it be removed for Hidden?

SilverDogg
2nd June 2006, 22:45
i hear them a lot, and its bugging me.
some ppl said it occured when someone logged into the server =/.

hope it can be fixed.

Essobie
2nd June 2006, 22:54
i hear them a lot, and its bugging me.
some ppl said it occured when someone logged into the server =/.

It is, in fact, when someone logs onto the server. It's bugged me since I started playing, and why I never came to the forums and whined about it I have no idea.

Fzm
3rd June 2006, 08:00
i never knew what that sound is ^^

i always thought its the hidden so it scared me :D

Demented
3rd June 2006, 10:13
It's a bubbles sound. Occurs when player are out of sync with the server, mainly new-joiners and heavy laggers. I really have no idea it's there, but it is. Everytime I hear that sound, I look for the poor sod whose connection is giving him the one-finger-salute.

Merciless
3rd June 2006, 10:53
the sound plays to let you know somebody has joined the game... :p and it doesnt come from the hidden either.

Veon
3rd June 2006, 11:07
the sound plays to let you know somebody has joined the game... :p and it doesnt come from the hidden either.
It has happend more then once that I've heard that sound and I turn around and shoot and I hit him, might just be coincidence but it seems weird.

majesticmerc
3rd June 2006, 11:31
The sound actually originates from the IRIS spawn I think

scratch
3rd June 2006, 14:50
Ye lol and people wanted to tell me they hear a bubble sound on my map. Lmao.

Ging
3rd June 2006, 16:02