PDA

View Full Version : Question!



sdmented
29th May 2006, 02:06
Um, is there a way to trick a hl2dm server into thinking its a hidden server? cuz I have direct access to all files and the rcon and ect.. i just dont have access to the actual exe file.. but that shouldnt matter should it?

hutch
29th May 2006, 02:24
Um...why not just set up a Hidden server? Or is that not possiable?

sdmented
29th May 2006, 02:55
because its not on a dedicated box, its thru a provider.. namely nuclearfallout.net

hutch
29th May 2006, 03:10
In that case I'm afraid that I won't be able to help you much :/ sorry.

chilly
29th May 2006, 08:36
if you can ftp the hidden files into place and alter the startup script for the server you will be able to turn it into a hidden server. Your provider will not be happy though. Why not just ask them?