PDA

View Full Version : No Scope on the FN 2000



Sgt.Fraser
30th April 2006, 19:19
When i look though the scope on the Fn 2000 it zoomes in, but there is no scope cross hairs. I saw that the FN 2000 has the cross hairs on the brothers PC, but it wont show up on my PC.

neebo
30th April 2006, 19:47
search your hidden directory for:

hdn_Crosshairs_TLUC.vmt


If you have it, i dont know


If you dont have it, You need it.

Sgt.Fraser
30th April 2006, 20:48
I reinstalled the game it it wont work...hhuumm

Pan the Goat God
30th April 2006, 22:47
What kind of vid card do you have? I have a feeling it might have something to do with the overlays.

Old cards wont show hidden vision, night vision, blurriness when 303ed or pipebombed, and I'm guessing the Fn2000's scope would fall under this category since it has some blur and stuff around the edges.

Sgt.Fraser
30th April 2006, 23:35
i have a Radeon 9250, i think its like less then 1 year old

Isolation
1st May 2006, 00:52
Er... no. I have a 9600XT which came out before HL2 and was labeled as one of the "official cards of HL2". Anything less, I deem, would be iffy at best.

Lord Al
1st May 2006, 00:59
Nightvision dosnt work on my 9200 soooo id like to bet it dosnt work on the 9250 :)

Robok
1st May 2006, 18:25
I have the same card, I tried running in DX9 mode and the scope ran fine and the NVG also,
the hidden Aura thing ran also fine, but no inverted colors overlay.