PDA

View Full Version : Admitted Exploiter

EmeralDragon
18th April 2006, 03:56
This guy seemed REALLY keen on picking me out no matter where I was in a room. If I was in anyway within his FOV, he'd light me up like a christmas tree.

I was suspicious, but he was also a pretty decent hidden, so I wasn't completely sure.

I made a demo, but I'm not sure what it confirms, as I have yet to view it (I'm completely new to using demo's, I'm still unsure how to view it now, lol).

I did take a screenshot after I got him to admit that he could see the hidden better than most due to "graphic card settings that make him more visible".

I asked him if he had a white or black hidden, he said no, just "bright" and easy to see.

Judge for yourselves:

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y134/EmeralDragon/RavagersTC-cheater.jpg

EDIT: I tried editing the file, but all I have is MS paint. I can't seem to edit it to be smaller (currently alittle over 2mb) so photobucket is resizing it to a tiny image.

I can .rar it and send it to admins that request it, or send it to someone that can properly resize it to be small enough to host. Sorry.

Marv
18th April 2006, 03:59
Congratulations, we cant see the screenshot because its so small.
And hell, I've got a 7900 and I can spot the Hidden easily enough, then again, I've been doing it since the beginning.
Unless the guy admits to having a white/black hidden cheat, or whatever, you cant just go in guns blazing shouting "hax". Besides, unless he was a complete moron, I doubt he'd inadvertantly say he was cheating.

More likely he has a decent graphics card and can see the hidden pretty well, and/or has good eyesight.

EmeralDragon
18th April 2006, 04:03
Congratulations, we cant see the screenshot because its so small.
And hell, I've got a 7900 and I can spot the Hidden easily enough, then again, I've been doing it since the beginning.