PDA

View Full Version : Hidden mod wont show up on Steam.



jetpilot
12th March 2006, 03:19
I installed it in the Steam folder. It is not showing in my lists of games, I also restarted steam.

Do I need hl2 to play this mod? I have it uploaded but unplayable. However, I have cs source, Dod, and HL deathmatch.

Anyone can help?

neebo
12th March 2006, 03:26
I think you need HL2 to play it.

Boxy
12th March 2006, 08:36
I installed it in the Steam folder. It is not showing in my lists of games, I also restarted steam.

Do I need hl2 to play this mod? I have it uploaded but unplayable. However, I have cs source, Dod, and HL deathmatch.

Anyone can help?

It should install itself into the right place to start with off the bat, the installer 'detects' where your steam folder is. For those that seem to struggle with a COMPLETELY automated process :confused: ,the mod should reside within the SourceMods folder, so something like C:\ProgramFiles\Steam\SteamApps\SourceMods\Hidden

Obviously the drive letter and exact location of Steam depends on your personal choice at installation time.

Ging
12th March 2006, 11:23
however, all that's worthless if you don't have HL2 or haven't modified the gameinfo.txt so it works with HL2DM.

jetpilot
12th March 2006, 20:48
could you please explain to me how to do that?

jetpilot
12th March 2006, 22:37
anyone = )? plz... Ill give you a cookie!

Night Raider
12th March 2006, 23:02
http://forum.hidden-source.com/showthread.php?t=2839&page=3&pp=10

jetpilot
13th March 2006, 00:52
fine ill buy half life

Ging
13th March 2006, 01:08
Read the link that night raider has provided - all of it.

PandaKing
13th March 2006, 10:15
I also have the same setup, and same problem.

khu
13th March 2006, 11:30
Then the same solution applies.

Geez, people.

anvil
1st May 2006, 22:29
The link doesn't work any longer ; ;

L7squareD
4th May 2006, 02:52
That link no longer works and I have the same problem where Hidden wont show up on the steam menu. Could some one help? :)

Chas0r
4th May 2006, 22:02
I'm just guessing but you could try to change the lines

SteamAppId 220
Game hl2
to

SteamAppId 320
Game hl2dm
no responsibility is taken for the correctness of this information

EDIT
--- ok, sorry that it didn't work, try the instructions in this (http://forum.hidden-source.com/showpost.php?p=62660&postcount=6) post ---

tweakstur
5th May 2006, 02:22
That didn't work... Did valve complain about people using HL2DM for HL2 mods or something?

shen10
1st August 2006, 02:28
Oooooo that didnt work but I can tell im getting somewhere I can tell it was trying to start hidden: source through my HL2DM but somewhere along the lines it generated an error and I got one of those messages with the yellow triangle w/ black exclamation point