PDA

View Full Version : FPS drops when I move my mouse. Please help.



Ryzor
17th August 2013, 18:04
Every time i load the game and i go to look around it skips, I have a pretty good PC and haven't experienced this with other games. I've tried uninstalling it, using a different mirror, and looking through other posts. I looked for Sweetpacks but i didn't find anything suspicious. Please Help!

Kesterz
24th August 2013, 03:02
I am having the same problem, i've tried everything i can think of. Any help with this problem would be greatly appreciated.

damnit
25th August 2013, 15:51
The same problem, I've Vista 32-bit. Maybe this is a problem.

ado921
25th August 2013, 18:17
Try this thread. (http://forum.hidden-source.com/showthread.php?11720-Issues-with-lag-out-of-nowhere.&highlight=digit)

damnit
25th August 2013, 21:55
Problem resolved. You mus only do everything step by step from this list:http://malwaretips.com/blogs/remove-sweetpacks-toolbar/

Ryzor
5th September 2013, 00:40
Problem resolved. You mus only do everything step by step from this list:http://malwaretips.com/blogs/remove-sweetpacks-toolbar/ I don't have sweetpacks or any other malicious toolbars, problem unresolved.

pyko234
6th September 2013, 01:38
i have the same issues and i know i dont have sweetpacks bc i went thru that process already and while it kinda helped it didnt solve the issues and ive been to the other threads and done what they all said with no avail so anyone else got anymore ideas>

ado921
6th September 2013, 19:16
Google

pyko234
9th September 2013, 01:53
ado how do u think i got here? ive been going around to different sites that come up from google and none of them are helpful ive tried i know everything i know to try... including downgrading my drivers from a 64 bit driver to a 32 bit driver with the mouse, the keyboard, hell even the graphics card. so any helpful ideas?

ado921
9th September 2013, 02:40
http://forum.hidden-source.com/showthread.php?11720-Issues-with-lag-out-of-nowhere.

Ryzor
12th September 2013, 22:59
Problem resolved by deleting all mod content and reinstalling all versions of Source SDK.