PDA

View Full Version : Sourcemod won't work



Krushak
25th February 2013, 20:48
I have SM and metamod installed on my server. I input into the admin simple like the sourcemod website said. I inputted this "STEAM_0:1:487428" "99:z" and yet I do not have admin nor does it seems hidden recognizes SM at all since when you type in SM in the console it shows up everything but SM stuff. Unless I"m using the wrong commands. xD

Paegus
26th February 2013, 14:36
what does meta reply with?

Krushak
27th February 2013, 03:34
what does meta reply with?

I get no reply, I have MM and SM installed. I get no reply, I can't even use SM_ to see the commands in console. Unless I should just reinstall SM and MM again.

Paegus
27th February 2013, 12:50
if typing meta in the server's console does not reply then you do NOT have metamod (and thus sourcemod) installed properly

Please read the installation instructions here: http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Installing_Metamod:Source

If the 'normal' installation didn't give you any joy then try the Gameinfo.txt method listed there.

Paegus
27th February 2013, 12:50
if typing meta in the server's console does not reply then you do NOT have metamod (and thus sourcemod) installed properly

Please read the installation instructions here: http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Installing_Metamod:Source

If the 'normal' installation didn't give you any joy then try the Gameinfo.txt method listed there.