PDA

View Full Version : hammer crashes from ambient generic



kookos
8th March 2009, 13:41
Every time i make ambient_generic and press apply hammer crashed in 0.1 seconds it just dissapears with no message tried with .mp3 and .wav no difference im suspecting .fgd.

Ging
8th March 2009, 18:04
I'm suspecting you need to refresh your sdk content, as there's no reason our fgd would cause a crash with ambient_generics.

biohazard-uk
8th March 2009, 18:42
yeah, refresh content, if it doesn't work...check your configuration

Although I wouldn't know because i've never had this problem or anything like it.. :(

Darkhand
8th March 2009, 19:09
Hammer has been weird like that for me since the Worldcraft days... Sometimes it just wants to crash under certain conditions. Like others said, refreshing is the best you can do.

biohazard-uk
8th March 2009, 19:20
ahhhh...worldcraft and goldsrc days :D

kookos
9th March 2009, 18:50
I'm suspecting you need to refresh your sdk content, as there's no reason our fgd would cause a crash with ambient_generics.
already did didnt help also changed fgd didnt help either.

*EDIT* ok i made test made a small empty room with ambient_generic no crash but if i do it in my map and then turn camera it crashes but now comes the question what causes it to crash my map?

biohazard-uk
9th March 2009, 21:27
also changed fgd didnt help either.

So it does this in other games/engines in hammer also?

Paegus
10th March 2009, 08:15
have you tried copy/pasting the entire map into a new window?

they sometimes get corrupted.

kookos
10th March 2009, 14:55
have you tried copy/pasting the entire map into a new window?

they sometimes get corrupted.

hammer crashes sameway as ambient_generic one