PDA

View Full Version : How do I put scripts on a server



Mastix
10th November 2008, 18:39
Hmm... the server of my forum has been revived and now i got RCON password... how do I put scripts on the server? i have to have FTP access?
and how does FTP access work? ingame commands or what?
The server owner gave me FTP access... IP & Port & user & Password... what do i do with them? :S

Master of Puppets
10th November 2008, 18:46
a simple google search came up with this:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Transfer_Protocol
http://forum.hidden-source.com/showthread.php?p=140516

Mastix
10th November 2008, 19:04
Hm... yea I found out alone... but I can't find this addons folder on the FTP of the server... should i create one? or download somethin?
or can it be under the folder : hidden -> hidden -> scripts?

Paegus
11th November 2008, 09:09
all addons for the source dedicated server go in the addons folder.

just find the main package that you want (eventscripts or sourcemod etc) and extract them. see what's in them and what their installation instructions talk about.